Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co.,Ltd.\*

### 重慶機電股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02722)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTOR DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement in relation to the appointment of non-executive directors (the "Announcement") published by Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd. (the "Company") on 24 June 2021. Capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Company hereby provides the following supplemental information regarding the Announcement:

According to the remuneration proposal for the fifth session of the board of directors of the Company, the remuneration of each of Mr. Ma Aijun ("Mr. Ma") and Mr. Cai Zhibin ("Mr. Cai") as non-executive directors is RMB5,000 per month, and they will receive transportation and meal allowance of RMB 1,000 to RMB 2,000 for attending each board of directors' meeting. They will not receive any remuneration from other positions in the Company. All the above remuneration is covered in their service contracts.

Save for the above supplemental information, all information contained in the Announcement remains unchanged.

#### By Order of the Board

# Chongqing Machinery & Electric Co., Ltd.\* Zhang Fulun

Executive Director and Chairman

Chongqing, the PRC 30 June 2021

As at the date of the announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Fulun, Ms. Chen Ping and Mr. Yang Quan; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Huang Yong, Mr. Ma Aijun, Mr. Dou Bo and Mr. Cai Zhibin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Wah Wai, Mr. Ren Xiaochang, Mr. Jin Jingyu and Mr. Liu Wei.

\* For identification purposes only